Forgive me, I'm new! 😅

HopeThruSolidarityHopeThruSolidarity Member New Member
Hello to everyone! Please forgive me, I'm not really sure where to post what yet on here! I beg your forgiveness if this is the wrong place to do this, and welcome any insight or suggestions on where, what, how to go about this! 🙏
My name is David. I am 46, living in Long Beach, CA. I was an audio engineer in Nashville, TN for years before moving out here to take care of my mother. She was diagnosed with Lupus in 2004. 
I learned firsthand how deceptive Lupus can be, and frustrating doesn't begin to describe the torment she went thru trying to explain to everyone (myself included) how she was feeling! Doctors didn't really know what to do, I sometimes wondered if she was becoming a hypochondriac, and she would go in and out of remission, to the point of I hesitantly admitting, thinking a lot of it was in her head! I guess, in a strange way, a positive thing happened in 2015, something that would open my eyes and show me firsthand exactly what she was dealing with; after multiple unusual ailments and physical limitations, and many doctor visits, I, too, was diagnosed with Lupus. 
While I don't wish it upon anyone, I am grateful in the sense that I was able to be understanding, patient, and much more aware of what she was going through. And for the first time, I saw relief in her eyes, knowing that her son understood her struggle, even though it pissed her off that I had it! Lol
I lost her a little over a month ago, and it has been hell. I'm unable to work full time, going through this, that, and the other STILL concerning the legal proceedings of losing someone, and my finances have depleted. I guess you could say that I'm currently in remission, but while I am able to work as often as possible, COVID has hit this region hard, so it's not as plentiful as before.